Upcoming booklist of 2017: the books Papyrus is excited to read

 

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

I read the first book in this series, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, which I’ll be writing a review for shortly, and it’s one of my favorites. I hope the second one will live up to the standards of the first one.

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

I read Salt to the Sea by the same author, which is also on the list of my favorites. This book is sort of a prequel to Salt to the Sea.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

I haven’t read many books like this before, but I’m excited to see what it’s like, especially since it was so popular.

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

This seems like a unique book. It’s a fantasy story about a girl who is half-human, half-dragon. It involves magic and music, but that’s as much as I know about it so far. It looks promising.

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein

This is the sequel/companion to Code Name Verity. I haven’t heard much about the story yet, but I’m hoping that it’ll turn out to be as great as its prequel.

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I’ve heard tons of great things about this book. Since I recently read The Book Thief, this seems like a good one to read soon.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

This is a Cinderella story set in the future, when humanity populated the moon and people live with robotic parts. Since I’m writing my own version of a Cinderella story, this book will be interesting to read.

~Papyrus

Leave a comment